Son of R-Kade update

After five or so prototypes, I’ve finally arrived at a mini cabinet shape I’m happy with. The last few prototypes were made to experiment with the optimum viewing angle for the display, but I think I’ve got that right now.

R-Kade Proto5_4buttons

R-Kade Prototypes
Full size arcade joystick and buttons are a little too big for the mini cabinet so I’ve decided to go with a mini joystick and 16mm push buttons.

One of the design features I’m going for, is to have swappable control plates. I’ve mocked up a couple of control plates with various button combinations as well as a control plate with full size arcade joysticks and buttons.

R-Kade Control Plates
The next step is to cut the cabinet design from 6mm plywood and see how that looks.

2 Responses to Son of R-Kade update

Leave a Reply

