X-One

Its a year to the day that I first heard about Xmos and their cool multi-core multi-threaded processors and joined the Xlinkers community. So I want to share some pictures of a XC-2 project I’ve been working on.

X-One from Front

X-One from Front

X-One from above

X-One from above

I’ve used Yvo’s great VDP video driver to get VGA graphics working on the prototype with R-2R resistor DAC for the video and a couple of spare SNES controllers for the gaming inputs.

I’m porting a classic 80’s video game, so watch this space 😉

2 Responses to X-One

  1. […] as Xmos did with their XC-5 board but that said I’m hoping to get one soon and use it in my X-One console with Yvo’s VDP video […]

  2. […] – Preliminary schematic v0.10 I’ve talked a few times about the X-One Xmos based console so I thought better put up a schematic to show how it all goes together. A Xmos XC-2 is found at […]

Leave a Reply

